Renewal
.:OriginsRO:.
 
5x/5x/5x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  91%


Availability
  92%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  79%


Eventfulness
  63%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  70%


Availability
  72%


Helpfulness
  70%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  85%


Guild Play
  69%


Class Balance
  79%

Average Rating:
77 / 100
Based on 138 player reviews:
Positive (91)
 66%

Neutral (21)
 15%

Negative (26)
 19%

Since 12 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 850
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  96%

Balanced
  4%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  30%

Occasional
  58%

Extensive
  12%


  1tilt
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-07
Server has been around for many years and it is mostly stable, It is really a 15x base exp server. The updates are slow, majority of the player base has multiple 99 chars. The GM team has been under staffed for a while, and needs support. Server economy is a plus point, There are about 4 WoE guild (20-40 members) per siege, class balance is about what you expect in pre-re. There are various community ran events which are fun. Server has various customizations that improve user experience.
Rating: 71
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 7

  MauiTheGee
Played for less than 1 month 2021-05-01
server is good and stable. old players are friendly enough to answer a question but some are quite conceited because newbies don't know what to do. PvM is 100% what you will enjoy in this server. Be careful in trading and exchanging zennies or you might get random banned for RMT. GM will not help as it will show that their automated detection system is faulty. No reason to help a free player as the server does not take donations. Overall enjoyed the 2 weeks I played but sad over the wasted time.
Rating: 53
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 10

  Xellie
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-28
Community has lots of scammers, nothing ever happens to them (unless their scamming involves a vend shop). WoE is okay, pretty fun. Few emulation bugs that are rather annoying but the server itself is fine. Lag issues mean I have to use a VPN to avoid lag spikes due to routing. Its great if you want an RO experience by yourself.
Rating: 55
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 3

  agido
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-20
Established PVM server. Great Master Account system. Issues with the most active GM being openly toxic, patronizing, and non-objective. This GM responds to the RMS reviews and is manipulative in his answers. You know it's bad when each response is sHoW pRoOf1! Borders on gaslighting. Anyone that is on Origins discord+Gitlab for a week will see the patterns of behavior that reviewers reference for themselves. Server has so much potential and this one GM's personality issues are bringing it down.
Rating: 50
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 3
Class Balance: 4

  bigpimpmanne
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-18
This server has a lot of nerdy cry baby snitches. They will snitch on you every chance they get. A lot nasty players with snotty attitudes. The GM's this server encourage snitching and love it when you kiss their ass. Stay away from this server.
Rating: 52
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-21
We're not sure what is being referred to. We do encourage players to report when other players are breaking our Terms of Service. Most of the Rules in our Terms of Service are for players so that there's no toxic community. We protect people from harassment, mob dropping, griefing, scamming and so on.

  Interstellar
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-09
Great and stable PvM server. Terrible WoE Server. The staff claims they have no interest in making WoE related changes (to make it more accessible and balanced), yet they proceed to make arbitrary changes whenever one of them gets personally affected when playing WoE in their accounts. They ignore and disrespect every suggestion coming from experienced WoE players (even when there's consensus about it) and then proceed to implement their own half-thought solutions that only make things worse.
Rating: 53
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-10
None of our staff members make changes for their own profit. The recent changes towards WoE have been suggested by players, such as this one: https://gitlab.com/originsro/originsro/-/issues/1297 and were planned for months already as the Milestones on this issue indicate. What proof do you have for your claim?

  chimaeragryph
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-07
My favorite server due to 1) the principled approach to never allowing donations or donation gear/advantages and 2) the classic RO nostalgia feeling. I played iRO as far back as 2003 but missed out on a lot and I really like the feeling of getting to experience content as it releases on a schedule I can keep up with. Community is mostly friendly, some trolls but they tend to stick to #main. People will buff you randomly and invite you to group. Excellent server if you prefer casual play.
Rating: 68
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 6
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 7
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  KirchenWoE
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-06
the server is trans since a good year now. There is very littley content after u have played for 3-5 months. Its stuck on woe fe since forever. Also there is no events happening bg or gm events. The Pre-Trans woe community is taken hostage by some gms, not implementing true woe traps/quag and other things. There has been rumors that knights will be changed , it wont fix the issue though and just swap the main class from knights to monks. It will still be a custom zerg fest.
Rating: 58
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 3

  Sheeno
Played for more than 1 year 2021-02-26
they want to make this server like euro with 5er rates but what they are doing? the makes all good things bad and the things who are bad will not changed...... They nerfed all things who can make easy solo soooo that you need 100% friends on this server or you will have a hard life ( anubis exp nerfed...) You will get bann, when you wings a bio mvp who cleared you party again and again becaus the mvp group have no skill to lurre him and kill him... to less rules for mvp partys against lvl partys
Rating: 56
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 2
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 6
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 6
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 3
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-01
It's unfortunate that you don't share our principles that lay behind these changes. Changes such as Anubis EXP and Great Nature drop rate are to make up for our already high rates, as we don't want the economy to become inflated or one place to be excessively used by players. Unfortunately the rules we have for MVPing and other competitive area are necessary, as we don't want to welcome toxic-behavior such as people intentionally dropping MVPs on their competition to get rid of them.

  lemonsmoothie27
Played for 7 months 2020-12-26
Fun overall for PvM but PvP is 99.9% of the time empty any time of day. Some GMs i've encountered are ok while others feel less so. The community is quite helpful and likeable yet like every other place there are some bad eggs. MVPing may be a bit too competitive for your average player since MVP tombs feel like they are camped 24/7 causing monopolies to rise on some item drops which again, takes away some fun for casual players. To recap: PvM: Fun PvP: *cricket noises MVP: *Rich Uncle Pennybags
Rating: 51
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 3
Game-play
Economy: 7
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 6