Renewal
.:OriginsRO:.
 
5x/5x/5x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  91%


Availability
  92%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  79%


Eventfulness
  63%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  70%


Availability
  72%


Helpfulness
  70%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  85%


Guild Play
  69%


Class Balance
  79%

Average Rating:
77 / 100
Based on 138 player reviews:
Positive (91)
 66%

Neutral (21)
 15%

Negative (26)
 19%

Since 12 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 850
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  96%

Balanced
  4%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  30%

Occasional
  58%

Extensive
  12%


  Makailah
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-04
OriginsRO should be renamed. It is no longer Ragnarok Online as I once knew it. QOL aside, it is a solo game with various cliques. You either fit in or you don't. Lots of RMT scammers with a personal Discord on how to trick Game Masters into banning innocent people. GM's might be "there" but they're not as helpful as they like to think they are. Opinionated to the core, seems to own no people skills. Taking advantage knowing that Haru won't look unless it's something dire. Not for me anymore.
Rating: 46
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5

  StaticJP
Played for less than 1 month 2021-04-20
i got accused for RMT without further investigation they just deactivated my account! i just lend my zenny to my friends so that they can start farming on their own but the gm insist that we traded 1 bfly wing to 10mz even though we did not make that kind of transaction we share zenny for helping each other out not for RMT purpose
Rating: 38
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  lenirr
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-06
Most people i saw is friendly, but most are rookies too. Endgame pvp and woe is like a dream here. Events are the worst, hide and seek is the only thing they do. GMs take too much time to answer private messages, they are not ig to provide assistance whey it's needed, they log in a few hour a day and the rest, you can bot all you want. GMs don't care about players, they try to defend themselves all the time, your word means nothing to them. Ragnarok Online is much more than this.
Rating: 44
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 6
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-04-07
GMs are available almost 24/7 on Discord, mail and Gitlab. The last 3 weeks there have been about 4 different events, which were not Hide 'n' Seek, as mentioned on our Discord server. We have several self-written systems in place to fight Bots, Macro users and cheaters of any form. We don't disclose our methods, as we don't help cheaters finding ways around them. Bots, macroers and cheaters are frequently banned. GMs don't need to be ingame to ban bots, due to our systems.

  hakuechan
Played for less than 1 month 2021-03-18
Gm's of this server is very unfriendly. Well if that is the attitude towards players providing them suggestions would be useless good thing that I did not proceed on donating. I'm just putting this review to let players know. I would not recommend it. To be fair the server's stability for now is good unfortunately for me the server have no future if moderators are like this.
Rating: 36
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 4
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-21
There is no possibility to donate to Origins Online by design. GMs are available almost 24/7 on Discord, Telegram, [email protected] and Gitlab.

  metabreaker
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-12
If you are looking for a casual PvM experience, this is the best server you will ever find. If WoE is what you are after, this is not the place for you. GMs here don't understand WoE nor the game-design concepts behind it. They constantly dismiss experienced WoE player's suggestions with blatant disrespect and on multiple occasions they have openly and explicitly said that "they owe nothing to this community and they will change and customize whatever they want, however they want it."
Rating: 42
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 6
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 2
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5

  chiruno
Played for more than 1 year 2021-03-11
As of this review, you can't actually register or log in because the Control Panel is broken and the patch server is offline, breaking the custom login system. The staff/GM team has some problems, it's constantly rotating and drama-ridden. The server is alright if you plan on only playing by yourself because there's no real community to speak of - WoE/PvP is completely dead or on life support and the 3 ongoing parties are all stationary wizard+mobbing. Not much to do after you grind for gear.
Rating: 27
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 2
Availability: 3
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 3
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-11
https://www.datacenterknowledge.com/uptime/fire-has-destroyed-ovh-s-strasbourg-data-center-sbg2 Only our web services are affected by this. The Gameserver isn't affected. A new full-client download is provided on our Discord. The login system still works. The Staff consists of people that have been there for years, most since 2014. There are about 200 people at peak times in 1 castle in Trans WoE. Pretrans WoE numbers have increased over all time. There is a constant flow of parties recruiting.

  AAugust
Played for 1 month 2021-03-01
Server is rarely down, and the community is on the friendly side. Thats about all the nice things I can say. Admins take an extremely long time to reply to requests, using a ticket-service for anything other than basic questions. Guild competition is non existent numbers wise, and most players are either extremely new (which its nice to see new players on this game). Wouldn't recommend for anyone expecting current age content as server is still stuck behind the Odin Patch. Ok for new RO Players.
Rating: 46
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 6
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 4

  visi
Played for more than 1 year 2021-02-25
The UI and QoL changes are all great, as a testbed for Hercules, it's brilliant, as a server, don't bother. The community (both players and gms) are toxicity incarnate, what little community there is left. There's no events, and all the good GMs and players have been driven out. Rates are higher than they appear. WoE is just the same few guilds all trapped in 1 castle. If you don't have a 50+ player guild you can't compete, and you get mocked if you try. Stay away, there's better servers now.
Rating: 49
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 3
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 2
Availability: 2
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 7
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-01
While it's true that every community has it's black sheep, we're certain that the majority of our community is quite friendly and helpful, as has been demonstrated on #main, #support or when leveling several times. We had a christmas event planned to run till the end of January and last year an amazing Halloween Event. Not to mention our fun Summer Event in 2020 as well. Recently a new guild named Zoo with mostly only 20~25 players have joined trans WoE and won several times. People liked that.

  Wrath87
Played for 3 months 2021-02-22
One big good thing is it's not a pay to win server. But i need to write that i'm disappointed after playing some months there. First thing is many maps/items are not implemented yet (no Rachel, no hugel, no Endless Tower, no Nameless and no Thor's). Second bad thing is that you cannot rebuild a character without reborning. WoE mode is very residual. GM with long nickname behaves like a fascist and sometimes uses vulgar words on main.
Rating: 41
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 2
Availability: 3
Helpfulness: 2
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 2
Class Balance: 4

  socialismislife
Played for 2 months 2021-02-19
I have only been playing a short time but I have observed the following: One staff member in particular seems to enjoy running it like a borderline totalitarian regime which kinda takes the fun away. People can ask simple questions or need some help about something they're unsure of, and they're met with hostile and patronising responses. I understand the need for zero tolerance on a lot of stuff but this guy has a massive chip on his shoulder. Friendly players and no p2w is awesome. 4/10
Rating: 49
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 2
Class Balance: 2