Renewal
.:OriginsRO:.
 
5x/5x/5x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  89%


Availability
  91%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  79%


Eventfulness
  60%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  67%


Availability
  72%


Helpfulness
  68%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  84%


Guild Play
  66%


Class Balance
  79%

Average Rating:
75 / 100
Based on 100 player reviews:
Positive (66)
 66%

Neutral (12)
 12%

Negative (22)
 22%

Since 6 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 800
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  95%

Balanced
  5%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  24%

Occasional
  67%

Extensive
  9%


  hanb
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-25
The server have not much to offer, slow episode update, lacking custom stuff, people who have played for months will def get bored easily. PvP and WoE been dead for years. Player base isn't as it seems, dual login chars are considered player too, and there is no limit how many char a people can multiple login. GMs are always right even if they're not, very laughable. Community is sometimes so edgy in main chat, and toxic farmers. Pretty much dead server, PvP, WoE and terrible GM. Good luck guys!
Rating: 30
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 6
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 3

  thanha
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-24
Server rate is quite enjoyable, balanced class and good economy. Pretty much just an PvE experience server though, because the PvP and WoE is dead. The GMs is not someone you wanna mess with, their arrogance, judgement and power using is awful. Do not ever make urself suspicious in any way, they'll just ban you no matter what. Basically, a "fk off from my server" being thrown at you. They don't really care about their player, its a free to play and donation free server, right? Be really careful!
Rating: 37
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 3
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 7
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 8

  LoliRuli
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-21
Ужасные гмы,не советую туда идти, если просто пинать мобов, сервер сойдет. Еконтентасли бить мвп, будьте готовы улететь в бан, рмт тут тоже плохо работает, кликеры тоже, я лично устал, даже просто оскорбив игрока можно улететь в бан) короч сервер слишком строгий и администрация ебанутая для рус
Rating: 41
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  shounyu
Played for 1 month 2021-05-18
Me and my best friend jumped on this server last month. We had a goal, to hunt every MVP at least once. On every RO we play, I was the speedfarmer, he was the brains. He needed to buy leech but didnt have enough zeny, so I gave him the amount that he needed. We both get banned for RMT. We tried appealing, but from the tone of the conversation with the GM, it's safe to say, we're never seeing our accs again. Hardwork down the drain. if you're looking to start here, please tread VERYVERY carefully
Rating: 33
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 4
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 4
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 2

  Shawnie
Played for 2 months 2021-05-18
To be unbaised as possible, OriginsRO is great, the players are friendly, willing to help, level pacing is just nice, no P2W, no cash shop and decent economy. However, don't help your friends in terms of zeny (million range) or else you will be suspected of RMT and banned. My friend helped me out constantly with zeny since he plays more than me and both of us got banned for suspected RMT. GMs either could not take criticism for their mistake or have a god-complex.
Rating: 38
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 4
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 6
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 5

  Jaydelosreyes28
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-11
Just want to be honest, the GM here are unfair! especially Kreuzbube / SkyLeo. He likes to ban without any logical reasons. Got banned from reporting a bug and insisted that I exploited a bug even thou i tend to report it. Weird. Poor judgement on the GM. VERY UNFAIR, ILLOGICAL, UNREASONABLE! Post your same experience with these GMs on their Gitlab and you will be rejected automatically. Standing their ground even thou they are wrong doesnt make you a good GM. Fairness and logic should apply
Rating: 44
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 6
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 9
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-05-30
https://gitlab.com/originsro/originsro/-/issues/2823 < the player's appeal containing the response of another staff member that reviewed his case. The player posted his appeal, which is by default confidential with almost identical content publically to our bug tracker, thus his ban appeal has been made visible to the public as well.

  Makailah
Played for more than 1 year 2021-05-04
OriginsRO should be renamed. It is no longer Ragnarok Online as I once knew it. QOL aside, it is a solo game with various cliques. You either fit in or you don't. Lots of RMT scammers with a personal Discord on how to trick Game Masters into banning innocent people. GM's might be "there" but they're not as helpful as they like to think they are. Opinionated to the core, seems to own no people skills. Taking advantage knowing that Haru won't look unless it's something dire. Not for me anymore.
Rating: 46
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5

  StaticJP
Played for less than 1 month 2021-04-20
i got accused for RMT without further investigation they just deactivated my account! i just lend my zenny to my friends so that they can start farming on their own but the gm insist that we traded 1 bfly wing to 10mz even though we did not make that kind of transaction we share zenny for helping each other out not for RMT purpose
Rating: 38
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  lenirr
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-06
Most people i saw is friendly, but most are rookies too. Endgame pvp and woe is like a dream here. Events are the worst, hide and seek is the only thing they do. GMs take too much time to answer private messages, they are not ig to provide assistance whey it's needed, they log in a few hour a day and the rest, you can bot all you want. GMs don't care about players, they try to defend themselves all the time, your word means nothing to them. Ragnarok Online is much more than this.
Rating: 44
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 6
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-04-07
GMs are available almost 24/7 on Discord, mail and Gitlab. The last 3 weeks there have been about 4 different events, which were not Hide 'n' Seek, as mentioned on our Discord server. We have several self-written systems in place to fight Bots, Macro users and cheaters of any form. We don't disclose our methods, as we don't help cheaters finding ways around them. Bots, macroers and cheaters are frequently banned. GMs don't need to be ingame to ban bots, due to our systems.

  hakuechan
Played for less than 1 month 2021-03-18
Gm's of this server is very unfriendly. Well if that is the attitude towards players providing them suggestions would be useless good thing that I did not proceed on donating. I'm just putting this review to let players know. I would not recommend it. To be fair the server's stability for now is good unfortunately for me the server have no future if moderators are like this.
Rating: 36
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 4
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-03-21
There is no possibility to donate to Origins Online by design. GMs are available almost 24/7 on Discord, Telegram, [email protected] and Gitlab.