Renewal
.:OriginsRO:.
 
5x/5x/5x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  91%


Availability
  92%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  81%


Eventfulness
  63%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  70%


Availability
  72%


Helpfulness
  71%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  85%


Guild Play
  67%


Class Balance
  78%

Average Rating:
77 / 100
Based on 85 player reviews:
Positive (58)
 68%

Neutral (9)
 11%

Negative (18)
 21%

Since 6 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 900
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  95%

Balanced
  5%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  26%

Occasional
  64%

Extensive
  11%


  Mokalyn
Played for 3 months 2021-04-21
The good old-Style RO. No Custom NPCs, no donations, also a good comunity. This server have a lovely Super-Novice IdolStar called Ava who can help you in #main chat. What more you want? come, we have parties to stalatic and magma everyday, and if you need level, mi gaos can help you to level up fast! If you like the retro, here your place!
Rating: 95
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 10

  Yuuki974
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-21
If you're looking for a server that remind you your childhood RO experience, you can jump with both feet into this server! The population is quite high, there's always leveling party from level 60+ to 99. If you're looking for an adventure with friends, there always will be a Social/PvM/WoE guild waiting for you on discord. The server isn't and won't be a pay to win server. The cash shop system doesn't exist. The only drawback is that the PvP isn't active, but, the community is working on it.
Rating: 78
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 7
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 8
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 8

  agido
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-20
Established PVM server. Great Master Account system. Issues with the most active GM being openly toxic, patronizing, and non-objective. This GM responds to the RMS reviews and is manipulative in his answers. You know it's bad when each response is sHoW pRoOf1! Borders on gaslighting. Anyone that is on Origins discord+Gitlab for a week will see the patterns of behavior that reviewers reference for themselves. Server has so much potential and this one GM's personality issues are bringing it down.
Rating: 50
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 3
Class Balance: 4

  AnselmRO
Played for 7 months 2021-04-20
There are three things wrong with many RO servers: Botting/cheating, cash shop/donation and poor server economy. These are addressed by oRO and are easily it's greatest strengths: Botter/cheater are caught quickly and banned, there are no donations and the server economy is really good. It's not perfect, sometimes it feels like there are only 2 staff trying to somehow manage everything and updates are slow because the GM are all volunteers. Still, it's the best experience I've ever had in RO.
Rating: 91
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 7
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  StaticJP
Played for less than 1 month 2021-04-20
i got accused for RMT without further investigation they just deactivated my account! i just lend my zenny to my friends so that they can start farming on their own but the gm insist that we traded 1 bfly wing to 10mz even though we did not make that kind of transaction we share zenny for helping each other out not for RMT purpose
Rating: 38
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  llkhoo
Played for 2 months 2021-04-13
ORIGINSRO brings back my memory of ragnarok online. There is no donation in this server. A pre-renewal server. A low rate server with 5/5/5. Kind and friendly Game Masters and players. ORIGINSRO brings back my memory of ragnarok online!
Rating: 100
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  wakywakyme
Played for 1 month 2021-04-12
Great server! Original feels with Quality of Life improvements that makes the experience more fluid. Shopping at Prontera has never been easier! And it's so organized. No game breaking NPCs or the like. The grind is in a sweet spot of challenging yet satisfying. You can grind for XP, zennies or cards and gears and be rewarded without being spoiled with uber high rates. That feeling of getting a card or rare loot is ever so exciting! Come join us!
Rating: 100
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  lenirr
Played for more than 1 year 2021-04-06
Most people i saw is friendly, but most are rookies too. Endgame pvp and woe is like a dream here. Events are the worst, hide and seek is the only thing they do. GMs take too much time to answer private messages, they are not ig to provide assistance whey it's needed, they log in a few hour a day and the rest, you can bot all you want. GMs don't care about players, they try to defend themselves all the time, your word means nothing to them. Ragnarok Online is much more than this.
Rating: 44
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 6
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-04-07
GMs are available almost 24/7 on Discord, mail and Gitlab. The last 3 weeks there have been about 4 different events, which were not Hide 'n' Seek, as mentioned on our Discord server. We have several self-written systems in place to fight Bots, Macro users and cheaters of any form. We don't disclose our methods, as we don't help cheaters finding ways around them. Bots, macroers and cheaters are frequently banned. GMs don't need to be ingame to ban bots, due to our systems.

  amarinlopes
Played for 6 months 2021-04-02
This is the server for me, great time with randos and friends alike, the lack os donations/vips/rops balances really well the gameplay for everyone. I've been playing for half a year without any connectivity issues and it works really well on linux through wine. I cannot recommend enough playing on OriginsRO.
Rating: 100
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Avarizia
Played for 6 months 2021-03-28
I am a new Ragnarok Online Player and this is my first server, i start playing back in April 2020. I'm glad and lucky to be here. +I'm playing this game on my Linux Laptop +Players are helpful (Question & Answer) in-game +Game Masters are responsive in #tech and #staff-req and in-game +Economy is good, things are possible and doable +I love my very first guild / i do not care that much about WoE -I cannot say anything about Class, There are still many things for me to learn. 8/10 Fun! - Ava
Rating: 79
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 8