Renewal
.:NovaRO:.
 
25x/25x/10x

   Review Stat Range: 1 Month   3 Months   6 Months   12 Months   All Times   

Server Rating Summary
Average Rating: 66 / 100
Based on 35 player reviews.


Population Median Reference: 1000
* Results for Donation Level, Customization Level and Population Median are collected from 35 reviews.
Donation Level:
Balanced
  66%

Imbalance
  34%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  3%

Occasional
  46%

Extensive
  51%


NovaRO Scoreboard
Community Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
7.1

Eventfulness
[?]
7.6

Game-Play Rating:
Economy
[?]
6.7

Guild    [?]
Competition
6.5

Class    [?]
Balance
5.7
Server Rating:
Stability
[?]
7.9

Availability
[?]
8.1

Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
5.1

Availability
[?]
6.1

Helpfulness
[?]
5.5

  MITSUbishiMotors
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-24
play roughtly 14 months. very happy with this server. after a while saw back side of the server/ 2-faced administrators and sometimes seems rude. the server develops but very slowly. very old and fully customized contet. gm only advertise ut not implement a new project. hope soon the situation will change. hope on u guys. thank for u attention! good luck.
Rating: 49
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2020-07-26
We're sorry to hear that you hold this view. Sadly we are cluess to what you insinuate because hypocrisy is not our style, and think if you had any evidences of it, you would have submitted them already. Moreover, seeing how this is the third review you post (as the previous two completely broke the rules of RMS), we are obliged to take it with a grain of salt. Not only are we always working on new content, but there are better ways to be heard than exacting revenge due to not liking something.

  Erissed
Played for 1 month 2020-07-19
Was looking for Renewal server and I'm surprised that this server is so underrated. It should be on the top 3 for sure. There are a lot of players, (3.8K~4.4K) so doing Gramps quests won't be that hard, no matter what timezone you live in. The server features quite a lot of niceties that they made themselves, like tutorial starting area, the Main Office, or events like Summer Festival that has tons of fun. Surely not a cheap and boring event.
Rating: 86
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 8
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 9

  Salty
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-15
9/10 successful server overall. There is a reason why some other pserver copied entire NovaRO website. Technical-wise GMs are very proficient. The -1 comes from communication. Situations could've been avoided if the same response was worded differently. If you truly believe in and stand by your decision, simply say nothing. Close forum. Let the flame die down itself before offering an explanation. A bad response is worse than no response.
Rating: 91
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 9
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 9

  Azeme
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-13
I find this server the best for renewal Ragnarok experience. If you want a good Ragnarok home to stay in, this is the best-recommended server for you. It has a very decent economy, stable server, quality PVM PVP, and has the best Game Masters too. I'm excited to see the progress that this server will become when 4th Job classes will be implemented.
Rating: 90
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 8

  ragna143ver
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-13
Most enjoyable server to play merchant trading game. This server is not too difficult to grind, have variety of niche markets and very functional up-to-date Market Database with Price History (the only server I know of), new players won't get fooled in trade prices, with some database research can easily find best opportunities to earn. I was new 2 years ago, I easily made millions, before I even knew about farming in Geffenia. I know some people can cleanly grind billion/s in a month or a few.
Rating: 91
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 8
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 8

  Ozzie
Played for 2 months 2020-07-11
GM here are so arrogant, poor customer service they are feel like gods, talk like gods act like gods and you need to follow them like a slave, Grinding is so stressful for a private server im so worn out farming in gefenia but even when you grind a lot it is not enough to buy end game gears here are like 1b zeny or more and you can earn zeny up to 15-20m per hour that is like 50 hours of grinding! So Stay away!, MVP card drop rate is next to none!! Have Rumors GM were selling MVP Cards for Cash.
Rating: 34
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2020-07-16
We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience on our server, and we assure you there is no need to follow anyone like a slave. We simply ask our players to do us the courtesy of not breaking our rules. As for rumors of GM misconduct, we have an open forum wherein anybody is welcome to submit evidence to corroborate their accusations. Thus far there has been nothing more to it than embittered players wanting to tarnish our name. We wish you luck on your future servers.

  lu7ky
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-10
Rewriting my review to try to counteract the negative reviews from those recently banned. Try not to listen to those as the GMs are friendly and help get rid of people that would choose to break rules only. Summer event is here and has been changed many times to cooperate in an effort with players suggestions making things easier and more fun. The only thing I could say negative is the GMs gave up on RMS due to all the fake reviews defaming the server.
Rating: 100
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  jaeking
Played for 7 months 2020-07-10
The staff is so rude and irreducible at the point to say "If you don't like,don't play it" when people give their impressions. The owner has no RP skills. The customs are good, the staff is rude and selfish.Some narcisist devs who just wants people to do what they want.They made something cool turn into a chore obligation just for hardcore players who plays 24/7.People have lives and jobs.Won't play the time they want,so there's no FUN way to progress in-game.And no,I don't wana live in geffenia
Rating: 38
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2020-07-16
If you are referring to the updated weekly system, we're sorry that it has caused you such misery. We do and have listened to player impressions, and many improvements have been made. It should however be no secret that we are more receptive to constructive feedback than hostile one. Judging by what you say, your review appears to be built around your feelings of resentment on this one aspect of the server. We have never claimed to be perfect and it's unlikely our decisions can please everyone.

  SteveKareha
Played for more than 1 year 2020-07-08
Been playing since 2018, server is very stable and the community is really friendly, however, there's a huge class bias towards RK, and while events are fun and engaging, the GM's are absolute sh*t. They look down upon their players, thrash talk them and when there's criticism about what they're doing badly, they turn off the discussion channels in-game and at their discord. If you can overlook their attitude, the server is good enough to stay. Don't voice your opinions
Rating: 64
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2020-07-16
It is sad to hear that you have obtained such a negative impression of the staff and it is doubtful it is in our power to change it for the better. However, for certain, we do not look down on our players and neither do we trash talk anybody. There is also absolutely nothing wrong with voicing opinions, we only ask to use the appropriate venues for that.

  hyonrimaru
Played for 4 months 2020-07-08
when you voice your opinion and it doesn't go with what the staff wants. they'll just say. Don't play if you don't like it. pretty rude from me coming from a GM. the economy is great, as for guild there are only 4 or 5 guilds that are really strong competing. overall the server is good. the only downside is the GM
Rating: 69
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 9
Game Masters
Friendliness: 3
Availability: 6
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 8