Renewal
.:Iris Ragnarok Online:.
 
3x/3x/3x

   Review Stat Range: 1 Month   3 Months   6 Months   12 Months   All Times   

Server Rating Summary
Average Rating: 79 / 100
Based on 14 player reviews.


Population Median Reference: 11
* Results for Donation Level, Customization Level and Population Median are collected from 14 reviews.
Donation Level:
Balanced
  86%

Imbalance
  14%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  7%

Occasional
  71%

Extensive
  21%


Iris Ragnarok Online Scoreboard
Community Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
8.8

Eventfulness
[?]
7.1

Game-Play Rating:
Economy
[?]
5.6

Guild    [?]
Competition
4.1

Class    [?]
Balance
7.9
Server Rating:
Stability
[?]
9.6

Availability
[?]
9.7

Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
9.2

Availability
[?]
8.1

Helpfulness
[?]
8.4

  Minanomix
Played for 8 months 2020-04-27
Close to official mechanics with some attempts at re-balancing pay-to-win features to encourage play-to-win, such as global shadow cube and cash shop boxes from all mobs. Communication is open but can use some improvement on transparency and managerial skills. Some decisions made were questionable, some were poorly executed at worst, although this has been slowly improving more recently. Player feedback is essential in shaping this small community. Worth a try if low-rate renewal is for you.
Rating: 60
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 6

  TheOtherCode
Played for less than 1 month 2020-04-18
It's been a few days since I started playing, at first it doesn't feel very different from most low rate servers, but slowly I got to see the differences, the way a box drops when you least expect it and helps you level, without really carrying you around handling out to you like most servers do, it feels rewarding to change your job through quests like in the original server, and I have yet to see other people logged on but I believe the server has great potential, if people give it a try.
Rating: 68
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 6
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 7
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5

  tddupree
Played for 1 month 2020-02-27
This server focuses on balanced classes. However after staying for about a month development is the only focus. So player base is low, economy doesnt exist, and server has been in test mode for about 2 weeks. Which means i can't progress my chars and forces me to look elsewhere for a renewal server. This server has plenty of potential but it is being wasted in my opinion. Hope to see the server get on track and get some players. I will stick out a week or two more and, will update the review..
Rating: 65
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 3
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 10

  airgearx
Played for less than 1 month 2020-01-01
I have try several low-rate servers this whole month. Notihng came closer to this server experience, reasonable low rate with minimum customization. If you are old school player, you would love this Renewal server.
Rating: 84
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 7
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 10

  Niriw
Played for 2 months 2019-11-12
Updates & patches are applied without forethought, applying whatever kRO launches without thinking how it would impact the server, considering its low population and young age. It is effectively impossible to grind any field MVP. Catfruit system is flawed, a single person can shut down most/all spawns if they wish to (did it for a couple of days). Cash shop items can be obtained through gameplay at a painful rate. Few people are cool, a lot of d*cks and whales. Pay-to-win & pay-to-be-heard.
Rating: 47
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 2
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 3
Owner's reply to this review:
2019-11-12
Thanks for the honest review. You're correct when server is applying kRO updates however it's not true that patches are applied without planned. I have a roadmap. As for the MVP grinding, lots of player are grinding them if you can see my stream in FB or in Twitch. Thus your argument is invalid or just don't know how. Catfruit system is not flawed and Cash-shop is not hard to obtain because there's a lot of way to get it if you only know how to. Again, it's not a P2W/P2BH. Just simply play.

  SirPanda
Played for 2 months 2019-11-10
Has a lot of the latest updates, but the problem that comes with that a lot of changes were aimed at a server that has a long time running with higher populations like the MvP 90% dmg reduction. Sudden changes without any forewarning like moving the FAW quest from a grindy quest to a very hardcore grind locked behind MvP RNG drops, or cash shop. Still no solution to cat fruit monoply for headgears. The last update has cost the server about 3-5 ppl since only the heavy donor opinions have weight.
Rating: 60
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 7
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2019-11-12
Thanks for your honest review. However, I disagree that heavy donor opinions have weight. All players have voice on the server and thus updates are coming. Furthermore, the server have the latest updates and it includes MVP RNG drops which is part of the official content. FAW quest was a customize content and was removed once official alternate solution are there. As for the cat fruit, it seems like you don't have patience. Apologies for it. Again, thanks for the honest review.

  Meoma
Played for less than 1 month 2019-10-27
So, ive been playing for a few days only, first thing I came online the game master was welcoming me and giving me some recomendations to gain exp quicklier. I like this server because it´s just starting and you have a chance to be someone instead of starting from 0 against characters who are high level and have all important items.
Rating: 96
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 10

  kusou
Played for less than 1 month 2019-10-09
Just played for few weeks now, OMG this server is having great potential to go far. GM are very kind when i 1st met him/her. Other players also been very good to newbie. This server only lacks of player but still we able to party and leveling together. If your are new to renewal or want to try renewal, this is the server for you. Not much customization found in the server mostly other private server have it. Love the way the GM create the atmosphere in the server hope more to come from IRIS Team
Rating: 95
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 10

  Hitsuomy
Played for less than 1 month 2019-10-05
Server is pretty cool, with a pleasant staff and amazing community of players, even if they are low on number. It doesn't really have an economy yet but everyone is helping everyone with items. No woe yet (at least I didn't see). It's a quest-grind based server, it lacks a little of events and it doesn't have a lot of customization (I really like heavy customized servers so it's a down for me). It bothers me a little that neither arealoot or autoloot are available but it's still nice.
Rating: 87
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 7
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 10

  Innis
Played for 1 month 2019-10-02
The server has been up for a little over a month now. Small community of players but active players willing to help those who's new or old to the game of RO. The admin "Kianzack" has been active with support and fixing bugs that's been found by players or himself. Still fresh server so it goes without saying that the economy and guild competition has yet to arise. If you're new/old, you should definitely check out this new private server. See ya in games scrubs! -Dez
Rating: 89
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 6
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 9