Renewal
.:retRO Online:.
 
1x/1x/1x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  92%


Availability
  94%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  90%


Eventfulness
  74%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  91%


Availability
  93%


Helpfulness
  89%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  76%


Guild Play
  74%


Class Balance
  86%

Average Rating:
86 / 100
Based on 85 player reviews:
Positive (75)
 88%

Neutral (1)
 1%

Negative (9)
 11%

Since 6 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 100
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  98%

Balanced
  2%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  72%

Occasional
  27%

Extensive
  1%


  LaFrey
Played for 5 months 2021-09-21
Not a perfect server by any means and the GMs are not perfect either, but you can tell they try their hardest and that this is a passion project for them. Recent drama is blown way out of proportion by a well known Dramamonger. I joined this server because I am an old euRO classic player and wanted to re-experience something similar again, and it provides just what I was looking for, on a smaller scale. Not for everyone, but definitely for me, and good enough to screw up my sleep schedule :)
Rating: 82
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 7
Game Masters
Friendliness: 9
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 9
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 7

  Arya98
Played for 6 months 2021-09-21
Normally I do not write Reviews, but this Server merits it. Great community, great GMs and a great player experience. Some events and lots of fun to go around. A Real classic experience. Very few bugs and quick fixes. Economy works well enough, some players have curious ideas about prices, but my items sell and all I wanted I could buy. See you guys ingame!
Rating: 99
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  CriticalEvil
Played for 5 months 2021-09-21
If you search for a server where you can feel again those good old RO nostalgia then this is the best server for you! No donations, no customs, episodic updates, Renewal/3rd cls will never be added, a friendly community and something i never saw on any server is how very friendly and polite the admins are! They put so much love and effort in this server and it is the best i have ever played on. You level slow but believe me, its worth to invest your time here. Dont miss out on this one!
Rating: 98
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 10

  EndlessRO
Played for 5 months 2021-09-21
Been playing here for 5 months now. Server is really stable and does not really have any downtimes except for maintenance. No issues with Ping/Lag (playing from EU). No Donations (yet?) and as far as i know they never plan to implement anything that would give anyone a upper hand. 1x Rates and no autoloot. It's not for everyone, but the people who seek the super oldschool RO experience will find their home here. Enough players active that you shouldn't feel alone ever.
Rating: 85
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 6
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 10

  Griffendore
Played for 4 months 2021-09-20
the good: classic and uptime. the bad: picking & choosing what is classic, broken game mechanics, and guild favoritism. the exp exploit is the most severe ive seen in RO history and was never official behavior. my take: either the staff had no idea and their fav guild misled them on how severe it was thus they should all be banned (and the staff is incompetent) or the staff knew and let them do it anyway. either way you shouldnt play here. rip to anyone who leveled legitimately
Rating: 36
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 6
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 2
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 10

  kornpartei
Played for 3 months 2021-09-20
Gotta say but I'm really disappointed with the decisions of the server recently :/ I try to keep my head down but some guilds used a exploit to power level many toons to high lvl and the staff has decided there will be no bans even though it happened a lot. One of these guilds used to have a player that was a a GM. It just feels wrong and I've lost all interest in playing here.
Rating: 31
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 2
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-09-20
As far as you talk about players taking advantage of bugs while gaining experience, that is not correct. We had the official behavior regarding experience of slave mobs and players took advantage of this official mechanic. In hindsight we should not have allowed this to happen, however the players are not to be blamed here, we are. It should be noted that none of the major guilds are close to our GM team. GM Noil has resigned and has not played at retRO at any time at all.

  xelerond
Played for 2 months 2021-09-19
Been playing for 2 months. I didn't think id enjoy the slow 1x grind soo much. But its been fun. Made alotta friends here. The GMs are good, they rolling patches a bit slowly for me, but are trynna be true to the official RO ethos. Made some changes to stop an exploit which i think is fair. My complaints haven't changed since i started though. The client is a wee bit buggy for me, and the website/database is an eyesore. No wiki as well.
Rating: 95
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Kaichu
Played for 2 months 2021-09-19
if you want a server that isnt owned by the players closest to the staff youre in the wrong place. the big guild here abused an exp exploit for a long time and conveniently theres not going to be any bans or resets even though they were earning 80m exp/hour. the economy is weak and woe is even more dead because this server is a playground for certain people. normal players are being gaslight. the efforts of honest players have been wasted. stay away youve been warned
Rating: 32
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 3
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-09-20
First, it should be noted that none of the major guilds are close to our GM team. As far as you talk about players taking advantage of bugs while gaining experience, that is not correct. We had the official behavior regarding experience of slave mobs and players took advantage of this official mechanic. The economy is doing great and there is a hard fight in the WoE, so I don't know how you come to that assessment. From your individual ratings, your intention here is clear.

  Gutzy
Played for 4 months 2021-09-19
Don't get fooled by this server it says 1x but there are an entire guild who abuses bugs and nothing is being done about it while they pwr LVL up all the way to 99 while the rest of the players struggled esp newbies. If you WOE here there is no chance that your guild will even catch up because of the favoritism. ImhO they should be punish for breaking the rules. Don't even get me started with economy its all a lie... go ahead and check for urself you'll thank me later that I warned u.
Rating: 40
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 4
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 4
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 2
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-09-19
Hello Gutzy, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience on retRO. However, Classic Ragnarok is designed in such a way that organized groups can level faster than solo players. It is an old game that many players know very well. We would have to change the game a lot to prevent this. In extreme cases we do this, but overall we try not to. Every player is important to us, whether they are guild members or guildless. Just contact us, if you have ideas for imrpovements.

  Pollux
Played for 7 months 2021-09-19
Pure classic feeling and very close to old euRO. The GM team is very friendly and helpful, also very responsive to the community. This server is the most accurate for skills and monster spawns. Never seen a server like this before. There is no Cash Shop and no P2W at all. The GMs really put their heart into this project, for free! New players are joining every day and the economy and guild competition is growing. I have played on many servers and from all my experience, this is by far the best!
Rating: 96
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 9
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 10