Renewal
.:OathRO:.
 
1x/1x/1x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  95%


Availability
  97%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  94%


Eventfulness
  82%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  94%


Availability
  93%


Helpfulness
  93%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  86%


Guild Play
  77%


Class Balance
  90%

Average Rating:
90 / 100
Based on 95 player reviews:
Positive (86)
 91%

Neutral (2)
 2%

Negative (7)
 7%

Since 6 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 70
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  95%

Balanced
  5%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  20%

Occasional
  66%

Extensive
  14%


  exe13
Played for 5 months 2022-01-23
Very nice game control panel Server not stable everytime lags/spikes updates very slow WoE only 1 hour ( no competition ) It is forbidden to interfere with mvp to other players (you can be banned for it) Ruined by staff ( GM Kreuzbube, leads the path of Hitler) You can be banned for no reason, then you go to the discord to ask what's happen , and thet just ignore you =(
Rating: 38
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 4
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 4

  HappyPlayer
Played for 3 months 2022-01-22
Hello, already play for several month. But after ytd, we got insult from other player is allow, we raise the issue but the cm say to me ignore them and gonna charge me guilty. BUT when my friend do something the cm and gm take action immediately. SO welcome to toxic player to play on this server. toxic play victim and make the other player ban. THEY JUST SUPPORT SOME "PLAYER" NO ALL THE PLAYER. Poor being poor, toxic being toxic. Bad Apple always BAD APPLE. THX FOR BAD HOSTIPALITY
Rating: 34
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2022-01-22
This was already addressed in previous reviews, but the issue was not raised properly. No report was made to any GM or CM from your side, but the report we did receive was from a person who was victim of your friend dropping a Maya Purple on them repeatedly. If you had some form of verbal altercation prior to that that was properly reported, we may have been able to address it, but that was not done, instead your friend decided to make their own "justice" https://imgur.com/a/iYdLR0k

  galactician
Played for less than 1 month 2021-10-23
stability is so-so and I actually get worse ping with recent updates. server would have been PERFECT without all of the changes imo. all of the weaknesses of classes were removed so u get something that is just bland with no depth. not thought out very well and feels like beta quality. the playerbase is primarily autovend and there are more reviews than players... pretty sus. me and my friends will be moving on but ymmv. dont recommend there are better 1x options out there
Rating: 39
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 6
Community
Friendliness: 6
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-10-23
Even with the changes, there still is the same hierarchy of power between builds. The changes merely bring lower powered builds a little closer to the higher end ones. I am confused by so many reviews saying everyone is autovending. At our peak today there were 78 players connected and 14 autovendors. There are nearly 300 people part of our Discord community. These figures have grown throughout the month so its disingenuous to say the player base is primarily autovendors.

  Pyonpyuu
Played for less than 1 month 2021-10-21
I played this one since early launch. 1x server that has many changes but is harmed more than helped by them. the population is really low, but I dont mind because I like playing solo. That said im finding I dont really enjoy that here :/. Server is stuffed with imbalanced changes that were added based on opinion of certain groups rather than the basis of being good or bad for the server. Result is a server that is already imba. If you are looking for the classic experience you wont find it here
Rating: 35
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 4
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-10-22
We leave potential changes open to all players during a review period. These changes are made to bring lower power builds a little closer in power to top tier builds. As options for gear are introduced in the future, this power gap will become more noticeable. However, by making changes early on to the classes to provide some balance, we believe these balances will better persist as gear options increase. I'm sorry this was not the experience you were looking for.

  Libellule
Played for less than 1 month 2021-10-21
Honest review from a big low rate fan. I gave this server a shot but to be straight it's simply not good. The community has a tendency to shout down and dogpile anyone who doesn't agree. I've been playing RO since 2003 and this is probably the worst experience I've had in terms of customs. Gimmick was a word used and that's a good way to describe my experience. Episode 3 so no content and nothing to do. It's boring and won't have any longevity due to the poor balance even after launch.
Rating: 33
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-10-22
I'm a little confused by your review as we actively moderate our social platforms and try to listen to all opinions without bias. As for customs, all of them are available on our website and a player can evaluate whether the changes we made are something they want to try before downloading. (http://oathro.com/?module=main&action=balancing) The server won't be for everyone. As for content, we have a roadmap as well that is honestly a bit aggressive from a dev standpoint.

  chapelle
Played for less than 1 month 2021-10-20
"nostalgia", "classic", and "RO's roots" are the words the site uses but its a 100% lie. when I played I was presented with an even worse version of renewal. good be okay if good changes but theyre not. everything that was magical about RO was either modified or changed in a way that takes removes the challenge and sloppily gives advantage to some classes. spawns, exp curves, & even sp regen were messed with and not for the better. parties are few & market is dead. major false advertising avoid
Rating: 40
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 6
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 3
Availability: 6
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-10-22
Not sure what a comparison to renewal means as a pre-renewal server (they are two different things). If you find sluggish HP/SP regeneration rates, hunter flies spawning on low level maps, and experience that forces players to be stuck killing the same thing over and over as the "magic", then those things are not what we are shooting for at OathRO. The experience adjustments have a thesis behind them. http://oathro.com/forums/index.php?/topic/4-rebalancing-the-monster-database/

  Griffendore
Played for less than 1 month 2021-10-14
tried this one but ultimately the execution just isnt good. all of the monster and spawn changes favor certain builds more than others and the sp regen changes do too which shows the admin didnt put much thought into them. weight changes make hunters/mages even more op. the spawn changes are mostly random and actually pretty stupid. just a lot of bad foresight that create the long term issues that ruin servers. growth has been meager and I cant really see this one lasting past the gimmicks
Rating: 39
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 3
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 9
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2021-10-15
I'm sorry that you did not find the server to your liking. However, the server was built around data analysis of the databases and careful consideration of adjustments to experience and mob placement. It definitely was not a thoughtless effort. I am also confused about your assessment of weight changes. I want to reiterate that changes have all been discussed by the community. Population has increased daily, so I am not sure how these conclusions were made.