Renewal
.:Midgard Tales:.
200x/200x/20x
Server Rating Summary [?]
Server Rating:
Stability
  87%


Availability
  89%


Community Rating:
Friendliness
  89%


Eventfulness
  79%


Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
  83%


Availability
  81%


Helpfulness
  82%


Game-Play Rating:
Economy
  75%


Guild Play
  68%


Class Balance
  81%

Average Rating:
81 / 100
Based on 66 player reviews:
Positive (53)
 80%

Neutral (1)
 2%

Negative (12)
 18%

Since 6 months ago.
Population Median Reference: 80
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  3%

Balanced
  88%

Imbalance
  9%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  6%

Occasional
  74%

Extensive
  20%

  wfer
Played for 1 month 2024-03-07
play this cause got high rating in RMS. got many reviewer but pront look like empty town. tried to talk to player there but not get answer. discord is not many people talk there. world boss good event but i die many times. rarely see gm cause i online when everyone off? and the item vending so confuse? 1z but cannot buy. can donate to get zeny. the price of item expensive easy level 200. can enjoy the job but no activity in town
Rating: 39
Comment #1
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 3
Availability: 3
Helpfulness: 3
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-03-07
Thanks for your review. Our server promotes active gameplay, thus players don't AFK in town with 1 client per PC. 1z Vendor is actually Zeny Coins, exchange Zeny Coin equals to 100m-1b. World Boss events offer a challenging experience, requiring players to strengthen their characters. While town activities are limited to AFK or occasional Auto events, the real excitement lies beyond the city limits. We're sorry to hear about your server experience and hope you find one that suits you better.

  Mashiyama
Played for more than 1 year 2024-03-03
rewrite to clarify some things. first of all, im not the NOPORK or his friends that you always reply to all the bad review here. res and mres thing is very obvious. we as new players have harder time to kill mob and when we ask old players about this, they did said its custom, why won't you just admit it. and for god sake. this server is high rate, but the grind is so bad that you want to play low/mid rate as well. 2 weeks endgame gears? sure you can if you play 10+ hours perday. just admit it:>
Rating: 30
Comment #2
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 1
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-03-03
Hello, it's evident that you are NOPORK, as NOPORK removed review following our response. You've followed the same pattern by deleting the review to counter-reply. Both actions exhibit a similar nature. Returning to the topic, our server is a high rate, where players easily get early end game gears without progression obstacles. You can grow well with a good pace. However, if you seek a SUPER high rate, where everyone gets +20, max enchant on day 1, then this isn't your server. Best wishes.

  timetimetime
Played for more than 1 year 2024-03-02
First of all, I never was a very active player here, but a patient and curious one. I just wanted to give feedback on the discord with my question "Why do the rms responses to negative reviews sound so childish? Don't you think this makes the rating for the server even worse?" A few minutes later I find myself banned from discord. I'm speechless. Farewell.
Rating: 41
Comment #3
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-03-02
Hey, thank you for leaving us a review. We don't ban anyone in discord for asking questions.

  opztv
Played for 6 months 2024-03-01
Trash server particularly dev and player in this server. community is toxic deep inside and one guild try to control server and newbies for farming slave. Don't fool by high score spam from previous review if you don't want to wasting your time you'd better find another server for better experience.
Rating: 33
Comment #4
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 2
Guild Competition: 3
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-03-01
Hey man, get over it. You have been making 5 low rating reviews in the span of 5 days. We've all read it and gets it. You are mad and salty because you can't AFK Farm in Midgard Tales anymore. You are frustrated to why the server still stands firm and continues to grow. Well, it's simply because your reviews aren't true. Players who really plays and tries the server out, knows how good and well made Midgard Tale is. A good high rate, no p2w, friendly community and active devs. Just move on lad.

  EATD0G
Played for 7 months 2024-02-29
You want my review? Ok. This server settings are incompatible, It's high rate but it's not mean you can grow up well as high rate server could be, eden board is limited by 1d cd can't repeatable for exp and eden coin. The Rest of market is dead. Event and Reward is trash. Poor proxy (what is X,Y ?). QoL is meh... if they make you get easy someway, they will make you hard somehow. Endgame area is terrible customize by dev's idea by not follow kRO ex. RES/MRES or item drop.
Rating: 40
Comment #5
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-03-01
Hey, honestly we don't want your review, since you left server for almost 2 months. Your feedback points out some confusion. Eden Group offers unlimited repeatable quests for Eden Coins and EXP, and the vend market remains active. Although, the AFK farmed loots are gone, reducing vendors, but item values have increased. No reports of server lag, Global Proxy X and Y is just a name, like your name EATDOG. Some players reach end game within two weeks. Res/Mres is same as kRO, just higher max cap.

  Valerya_89
Played for 4 months 2024-02-28
If you want to enjoy playing ragnarok, please do not try this server, the community is so toxic and misogynistic, and the worse is those attack are even from game master or community managers. The server is listed as high but the grind is higher and to get/upgrade your gear you have to burn your soul for months, pay to win because the owner of the server seem to live by the donations. there are only 2 guilds in which the gms of course play and try to scam all new players so be aware of them.
Rating: 30
Comment #6
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 1
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-02-28
Thanks for the review, but it seems you might have posted it on the wrong server. Our Discord and ingame community actively supports new players, and we have no reported issues with GMs/Mods. We have live examples of players actively playing for less than two weeks, progressing to end-game content, and our server ensures a non-pay-to-win environment with Zeny to CP conversion. However if you have evidence of any bad behavior of staff, you may contact Head GM in discord, he will help you out. :-)

  rhimjover221
Played for more than 1 year 2024-02-11
Playing for years now. I've seen many updates in the game so far since the beginning. But today I'll retire because of stupid updates. The server turning stupider and stupider from years to now. At first everything was hard like low rate. Then one guild migrated and the GM's action is to make everything easier for them. Imagine we farm months to create an item then make it easy because of migrated players. Later on they adjust again to balance things. Even the pay to win wall. Removed then back.
Rating: 41
Comment #7
Server
Stability: 4
Availability: 4
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 4
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-02-11
Hello, appreciate your feedback. We acknowledge your concerns about the server's past performance, and although we can't change the past, we're open to any suggestions you may have. Feel free to share your thoughts on Discord. Our new development team is committed to maintaining a stable and high-rate environment. If the server doesn't meet your expectations, we hope you find a server that better suits your preferences.

  Baby_Faye
Played for 1 month 2024-02-10
Game Masters here are scammers. They will ask you to become GM and will scam your money on crypto. You will believe it because they have GOLD color on their name and they can enter Pub chat without notification. Be careful if you are newbie on this server.
Rating: 44
Comment #8
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 5
Availability: 2
Helpfulness: 2
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-02-11
Hello, appreciate your review. It appears you've encountered a relatively uncommon issue on our server. This has occurred before, and it involves individuals creating a deceptive CHAT PUB, featuring a lengthy conversation with a fabricated GM Nick to exploit unsuspecting users. I'm here to help you, so please get in touch with us and share additional details about the scammer. It's crucial to note that none of our GMs will ever request or appoint random individuals as GMs, nor to send Cryptos.

  Apiwatfackgold
Played for 3 months 2024-01-25
Good material, Wasted by management. Dev have no announcement anything when they will adjustment something but just only "sneaky" post in discord when they already done it, Thank you! Flywing in this server is limited for anti bot or macro, tbh this is a stupid idea that i ever seen because they are lazy to catching a bot/macro like other server. And guess what? the market is dead half of auto vending is dead because this server have less active player and half of population is lazy for farming
Rating: 45
Comment #9
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 4
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 4
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2024-01-26
Hey, I get your disappointment with our server. Sneaky-updates are for emergency bug fixes, functioning as transparent announcements. The name is just a choice. The limited fly wing isn't about GM laziness, it effectively tackles afk/bot/macro issues, evidenced by dissatisfied old bot/macro/afk users. We have 50-80 unique daily players. We have changed our management 2 months ago, and as you can see in recent reviews, are majority positive. Let us know in GM-Contact in discord, if you need help.

  ByeByeMacro
Played for more than 1 year 2023-12-29
Midgard Tales is probably the most up-to-date private server in terms of content but the GM\Admin team are the real issue of the game.They make such bad decisions in game that actually ruins the complete ragnarok experience that we old school players want to experience. Imagine having the latest contents,end game gears,etc but you cannot use flywing and you only get limited flywings every hour. Really bad decisions are being made by the GM team who probably dont have any experience being player.
Rating: 48
Comment #10
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 3
Availability: 2
Helpfulness: 3
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 2
Class Balance: 4
Owner's reply to this review:
2023-12-30
Hi, you can claim free Fly Wings from Monster Stone NPC in any major town ingame. But if you want to use macro or AFK farming, then certainly Midgard Tales today is not your server. In our server, all players farms legit, thus keeping items at it's true value. We invite only players who are passionated and wants to play a fair server to join. While those who like to macro, bot or afk farming maybe other servers. :3

«More High Rate Servers»
12 >
back to top