Renewal
.:OriginsRO:.
 
5x/5x/5x

   Review Stat Range: 1 Month   3 Months   6 Months   12 Months   All Times   

Server Rating Summary
Average Rating: 87 / 100
Based on 446 player reviews.


Population Median Reference: 200
* Results for Donation Level, Customization Level and Population Median are collected from 446 reviews.
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  96%

Balanced
  4%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  36%

Occasional
  59%

Extensive
  5%


OriginsRO Scoreboard
Community Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
9.2

Eventfulness
[?]
6.8

Game-Play Rating:
Economy
[?]
8.8

Guild    [?]
Competition
7.9

Class    [?]
Balance
9.2
Server Rating:
Stability
[?]
9.6

Availability
[?]
9.7

Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
8.8

Availability
[?]
8.5

Helpfulness
[?]
8.9

  ziven
Played for 2 months 2019-05-20
Great and stable RO classic server. The community is active, the economy is healthy and there are new players joining in and creating level up parties. WoE is very competitive and there are several active guilds from many nationalities. Also, there are no donations and no customizations of any kind. This may be the closest server to the official one in its golden days. The only drawback is that updates seem to be quite slow, and events and GM communication could be more frequent
Rating: 87
Comment #71
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 6
Game Masters
Friendliness: 6
Availability: 8
Helpfulness: 8
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Ataktos
Played for less than 1 month 2019-05-16
This server is viciously racist. It is anti-white to the core. A player calling for violence/rape against all white people in Europe, got a 1 day ban for it. See the details on my server review, in the Ratemyserver forum. There were also people saying things like... "Whites have no culture", "Whites dont exist", "Whites having childreen with other whites is inbreeding/incest". None of them received any form of punishment. Server is stagnated with 0 to do, filled with bots and lags. KEEP OUT!!!!.
Rating: 43
Comment #72
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 7
Community
Friendliness: 2
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 3
Helpfulness: 3
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 6
Class Balance: 5
Owner's reply to this review:
2019-05-16
This player received two (nearly consecutive) temporary bans for constantly attempting to instigate social debate in a global chat channel that isn't intended for such discussions, and is now very obviously venting off in this review. Server rarely lags and swiftly deals with bots of any kind.

  Hyperlancer
Played for 3 months 2019-05-12
Amazing Server! No Donations, no custom sh*t and a real good economy (everything is affordable without real money). There are also very few Boss Cards around if u keep in mind that this server is running for years now. If u want a lowrate, you got to play here. The WoE is pretty good, you got lot of experienced euRO and iRO players here. Really competitive. The Master Account system and control panel are awesome! Since Rebirth is coming soon, thats the best server i've been on since ever.
Rating: 100
Comment #73
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Mathy
Played for more than 1 year 2019-05-11
Amazing server. The absolute best low-rate. I could not bring myself to play any other server after trying this one. So many great features, awesome community from all around the globe. Stable host, and professionally developed server. Loving OriginsRO for all it is: the best low rate right now. Works out of the box on macOS, easily runs on Linux, and best of all: NO DONATIONS, ever.
Rating: 94
Comment #74
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 9

  KirchenWoE
Played for more than 1 year 2019-05-10
One of the most stable servers. If you are looking for a Server to build a guild or community this is the server to go. The time and effort you put on the server wont be lost unless u do not act accordingly to the tos. There active woe players spread over about 10 woe guilds in total. Some attending only saturdays others only sundays. It is a classic server with some changes to traps and bb, wich is moving the class balance a little. It's room for improvment but overall a server worth to play
Rating: 67
Comment #75
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 6
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 5
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 8

  Niriw
Played for 10 months 2019-05-10
Very few customization, most are Quality of Life. Server is really stable, with friendly economy for newbies. Overall a great server. The biggest things that substract from it, are the update speed and the entitlement some people have. I don't have anything else negative to say. It is a great server, and you can just chill and take your time with everything, or go hyper-hardcore. This server accomodates all.
Rating: 85
Comment #76
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 3
Game Masters
Friendliness: 9
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 9

  ZulfBracket
Played for more than 1 year 2019-05-10
It is a nice server overall. The community is quite nice in general. It's a pretty solid classic server, and its own little changed make the server a place to play comfortable. Both the PVM and the WoE scene are active, each with its own group of playes. Very recommendable, there are people from a lot of different countries, so you never get out of players to party.
Rating: 95
Comment #77
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Jumpluff13
Played for more than 1 year 2019-05-10
This is a really nice server, with a helpful and friendly community. It is stable and I like the idea of reviving the classical RO while adding gradually the updates. Economy is good. The only downsides are the lack of events and the time it takes to get a new episode (but it can be counted as a good think if you prefer to take things slowly). Overall a very good experience.
Rating: 81
Comment #78
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 7
Eventfulness: 5
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 9
Game-play
Economy: 7
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 9

  Rhylog
Played for 10 months 2019-05-10
Avoid the Community and play with ur Friends there, and dont expect fast Help from GM's i dont even know if there some active? Only thing what makes the Server good is that there is absolutly no Donation System the rest is pretty Standart.
Rating: 60
Comment #79
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 1
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 6
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 5
Class Balance: 9
Owner's reply to this review:
2019-05-10
We are in fact very active and reply quickly to messages sent to our Discord or Telegram, and also support email and forum. We don't log in as GMs in the game too often, but we do offer fast support.

  Jeus
Played for 3 months 2019-05-10
good server and donation free. but there's a gm abuse his power he loves to disguise as a monster and randomly kill you for no reason at all. the woe castle is awful its only favor for big guild who loves portal def/pre casting on portals with rokis dancer/bard combo.
Rating: 64
Comment #80
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 8
Community
Friendliness: 8
Eventfulness: 2
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 4
Helpfulness: 8
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 2
Class Balance: 8
Owner's reply to this review:
2019-05-10
What they claim to be something that "gm loves to do" (randomly killing people) was a single isolated accident that was already discussed with the player that was affected by it, but some of his peers still want to build a whole conspiracy around it. As you can see from previous reviews, our server has no history of abuse, much less a recurring problem of murderous GMs.