Renewal
.:TalonRO:.
 
8x/8x/3x

   Review Stat Range: 1 Month   3 Months   6 Months   12 Months   All Times   

Server Rating Summary
Average Rating: 84 / 100
Based on 211 player reviews.


Population Median Reference: 1500
* Results for Donation Level, Customization Level and Population Median are collected from 211 reviews.
Donation Level:
Unavailable
  3%

Balanced
  88%

Imbalance
  9%

Customization Level:
Unavailable
  3%

Occasional
  41%

Extensive
  56%


TalonRO Scoreboard
Community Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
8.5

Eventfulness
[?]
8.6

Game-Play Rating:
Economy
[?]
8.3

Guild    [?]
Competition
7.3

Class    [?]
Balance
8.1
Server Rating:
Stability
[?]
8.7

Availability
[?]
9.3

Game Master Rating:
Friendliness
[?]
8.1

Availability
[?]
8.4

Helpfulness
[?]
8.1

  ShieldGuy
Played for more than 1 year 2017-12-01
TalonRO is the server if you want a Low-rate experience, with customization that opens up infinite options. I speak of the availability of MVP cards and other hier tier items thru their reward system - although not easily obtainable, anyone has the capability to farm for end game items. I truly believe in the server's slogan, "Impossible is Nothing". If you can dream of a build, you can create it. Heck, I've even solo'd 16 different MVPs using a shield chain pally. Endless fun. Thanks Talon x
Rating: 91
Comment #31
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 8

  tongatongtong
Played for more than 1 year 2017-12-01
I played this server before and I forgot about it a couple of years later. I made another account to start anew and still, the gameplay was fun as it was before! GM's are totally responsive; events are always up for every month; databases were really helpful to make the gameplay more organized; PvM is more seen compared to PvP though and people are so nice too. Although some changes were seen to make the gameplay more balanced, the server is almost at par with othe originals. Love lots, TalonRO!
Rating: 90
Comment #32
Server
Stability: 7
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 9
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 8
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 10

  coolname007
Played for more than 1 year 2017-12-01
for me this server is really doing a good job, i do experience some minor lag sometimes but i think it cant be helped. It would be better i think if some costumes have lower prices that's all i can say.. Thank you and please make more events and updates for us players.
Rating: 98
Comment #33
Server
Stability: 9
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  Chocolade247
Played for more than 1 year 2017-11-27
TalonRO is the server that you would want to join if you are looking for stability, friendly GMs who are available almost 24/7, helpful community and challenging PVM system. Thank you so much TRO! Community is friendly and old time players can help whenever you have questions. Admins are also very approachable, sometimes strict but it's for the server anyway! Again, thank you so much Talon RO and I am hoping for many years to be in this server. What are you waiting for, Join this server now!
Rating: 89
Comment #34
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 8
Game Masters
Friendliness: 9
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 9
Game-play
Economy: 9
Guild Competition: 7
Class Balance: 9

  lolo1212
Played for more than 1 year 2017-11-27
The server is good, the GM's/Staff is horrible. They focus extensively on costumes ingame, and costumized instances. Each year the events are being recycled and focus more on Player vs Monsters. Nothing has been done on pvp and WoE aspect of the game. Now if you make a suggestion or oppose through forums then they will retaliate on you. Economy is now messed up players lowball so much. A lot of trolls and Staffs dont do anything about it even an announcement in game has nothing been done.
Rating: 31
Comment #35
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 5
Community
Friendliness: 5
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 1
Availability: 5
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 1
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 3
Owner's reply to this review:
2017-11-27
Thank you for your review, though we're sorry to hear of your experiences with staff. TalonRO's updates certainly extend well beyond just costumes or instances - in fact, many of our regular monthly updates also include new features, along with new events and concepts regularly! We're pleased to offer familiar and beloved events seasonally, and always with a new and fresh twist. We certainly listen to feedback regularly, along with reports for any behavior which violates TalonRO's rules. Thanks!

  keydiar
Played for less than 1 month 2017-11-25
What I like most about this server is the balance economy and the strict implementation of rules of the GM's. I think the server will last longer if they continue to implement strict rules about botting and zeny selling.
Rating: 92
Comment #36
Server
Stability: 8
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 9
Game Masters
Friendliness: 9
Availability: 9
Helpfulness: 9
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 9
Class Balance: 10

  Mywifeissohot
Played for 4 months 2017-11-24
This server is something I've never seen before, they treat a game with assassination, suicide, naked underage girls (with little nipples and buttcracks showing), satanistic symbols and implied rape dialogs as it was club penguin. You can't say "swear" in main chat, you can't disscuss anything not related to cringy roleplay in public and any criticism will likely be ignored. There's a bug from 9 months still unfixed in a minigame, and they know it. Also, hunting a MvP is impossible, no graves.
Rating: 36
Comment #37
Server
Stability: 5
Availability: 9
Community
Friendliness: 4
Eventfulness: 4
Game Masters
Friendliness: 2
Availability: 1
Helpfulness: 1
Game-play
Economy: 3
Guild Competition: 1
Class Balance: 6
Owner's reply to this review:
2017-11-24
Thank you for your review - though your review characteristics strike us as rather unusual, considering that what happened was you decided to broach unwanted topics on the TalonRO !main channel and several people simply asked you to stop. We appreciate different interests, but we do ask that people abide by server rules - though it would be important to underscore that you were not punished. For all bugs or suggestions, please feel welcome to let us know more in our forums as we fix these often!

  Yumekuii
Played for less than 1 month 2017-11-22
As soon as I created my Introduction, I was invited into an active/friendly/social guild. The guild knows how to how have fun and still be respectful of individuals. I don't play much, but I always have someone to talk to on discord. At the moment, I'm hunting costumes which are actually cheaper and abundant than what I was used to at NovaRO. There's some high class headgears just in case, but plenty of really cute cheap ones <3.
Rating: 98
Comment #38
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 8
Class Balance: 10

  wrexnfx
Played for less than 1 month 2017-11-21
Thank you for providing a new home for myself and my friends. I've always thought to myself that I'd like for my friends to enjoy RO in the fashion that I did several years ago. Though it isn't kRO, it's better. We're all adults with our own working lives; everything within the game functions like clockwork. Players are willing to part time to assist upcoming players. No one has even been so much as rude to me or my friends while we relearned the ropes. Great job, TalonRO!
Rating: 100
Comment #39
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 10
Eventfulness: 10
Game Masters
Friendliness: 10
Availability: 10
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 10
Guild Competition: 10
Class Balance: 10

  cscscs
Played for 1 month 2017-11-21
Though at first glance it looks like a low rate server, TalonRo does not play nor function like one. The immense availability of mvps cards and god items, resetter, etc, hurts the 99/70 feel A LOT. Everyone can have whichever godly equips they want in 2 months or less, so game becomes unbalanced. Classes like Prof, Clown, Paladin are RARE to find. Why are those items so easy to get? because they are sold for Talon Coins (buyable from other players with zeny, won by voting, donating) at an NPC.
Rating: 72
Comment #40
Server
Stability: 10
Availability: 10
Community
Friendliness: 9
Eventfulness: 9
Game Masters
Friendliness: 8
Availability: 7
Helpfulness: 10
Game-play
Economy: 5
Guild Competition: 2
Class Balance: 2